Available free for iPhone and Android, Tender takes the basic functionality of Tinder and applies it to food—or, more accurately, recipes. Swipe right for “bacon jam” or left for “tasty slow cooker mayonnaise.” Anything you throw to the right gets saved in your “cookbook” and those you toss left are gone forever. MORE: Is There Gluten in That? Find Out in Second with This… Sure, it seems a little silly. But as a socially awkward person who likes food more than people and just ended a four-year relationship, I figured why not? If nothing else, I might find new recipes to enjoy over Netflix nights with my ex-girlfriend-turned-roommate (yes, we still live together … it’s complicated.) Full disclosure: I’ve never been on Tinder, and online dating kind of freaks me out. Still, scrolling through the app did give me a taste of what online dating might be like. In fact, I couldn’t help but hilariously attribute people-like characteristics to each of the dishes that popped up. Here, seven types of recipes you’ll meet on Tender.MORE: 5 Insane Food Instagrams You Need to Follow Right Now… The Cheesy One You Kind of Feel Sorry For: Left Swipe Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for a bit of cheese (and a punny pun.) But hello, where is the spinach here? This is just way too much, even for me. The One Who Tries Too Hard: Left Swipe We get it: You’re a “superfood.” The Bad One You’re Totally Intrigued By: Right Swipe Even though I knew it was a bad choice (and wouldn’t call me back in the morning), this one seduced me. The Hot (and Perhaps Unoriginal, but Whatever) One: Right Swipe Like most Southern girls, I like things spicy. So anything that brings the heat is A-OK in my book.   The Pretty-and-She-Knows-It One: Right Swipe Everyone’s got a type right? And pretty, pink, and earthy is definitely mine. The Gross One: Left Swipe Really? This is a joke, right? The Mysterious One: (Reluctant) Right Swipe WTF is so “secretive” about this anyway? But I have to say, I’m intrigued.