For the past 3 years, Valerie has posted photos of her yoga practice online, first starting on Tumblr, and then moving to Instagram. Now, she has nearly 70,000 followers whom she shares her practice with. MORE: ‘Yoga Mom’ & Pint-Sized Daughter Mini Kill Us With Cuteness “Through my visual yoga practice I have inspired many people like myself the fat, curvy, chubby, plus size, large, women of color, and others not like myself of smaller bodies to practice yoga,” Valerie says. “Through my own yoga practice I’ve come to love my body, and accept it as it is now. My practice has also given me the strength to get over the mental hurdle of my own self doubt when it comes to enjoying the fun and beautiful things in life.” Her current mission? To attend a yoga teacher training at Seven Centers Yoga Studio in Sedona, CA. (You can find more details on Big Gal Yoga’s GoFundMe page.)  Don’t just take our word for it, see Valerie’s impressive practice for yourself: MORE: 5 Stress-Reducing Yoga Poses The article This Yogi Instagrammer Will Change the Way You Think About Body Confidence originally ran on RodaleWellness.com.